Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
November 22 2011 2 22 /11 /November /2011 20:26

Well its been a while since i last updated my blog but i tend not to write blogs when im not thinking too positively.

 

There is an e-petition for getting the funding for the drug i need in order to have a transplant and so far we have reached over 1000 signatures which is fantastic.

We plan to take it to the house of parliament on January 17th 2012 and hope it helps our cause.

 

I decided to make some little handouts to give to people with the web address on to help get more signatures and i also contacted our local newspaper. I have tried to get more media coverage but still waiting to hear on that.

Ive also made some new contacts through all this lobbying which is nice as they are experiencing or have experienced similar problems to me.

 

My dialysis is going ok but not feeling great after the sessions so not getting to do much at the moment and two weeks ago i hurt my side and could hardly move, had x-ray but still awaiting results.

 

Havent really been out anywhere since coming back from holiday but we have booked our next holiday to Crete in may and then plan to go to Skegness in August to stay with the in laws, so its always good to have something positive to aim for.

 

Really looking forward to Christmas and even though i feel like im stuck in a rut at the moment its going to be great to see how happy Jasmine is.

 

I think im just missing the routine of work and normalcy and it was much easier for me when i was working as i had a guaranteed monthly income and knew where i stood and everything has changed and i have to fight for everything these days.

It makes me bitter when i see people who are not really ill and seem to get everything and i get mad for feeling this way.

 

I was wondering if other patients have some side effects due to dialysis that i noticed that i have been suffering with :

really hot after dialysis, can actually feel the heat coming off me.

I also get short tempered when im due dialysis if i've not dialysed for two days.

 

Anyway i cant think of anything else so

TTFN

xx

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Présentation

  • : livelifelisa
  • : I decided to write a blog about my life on dialysis. Originally there was no option of a transplant due to a rare genetic disease but all this changed. I want people to try and understand what myself and my family go through, not just the bad times but the good as well. Hope you enjoy my story!!
  • Contact

Recherche

Liens